Office for Graduate Diversity

Office for Graduate Diversity
327 Sproul Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-5900
Email: grad.diversity@berkeley.edu

Denzil StreeteDenzil Streete
Assistant Dean of Diversity, Graduate Division Chief of Staff
denzil@berkeley.edu

Schedule a meeting:

Prospective Students

Current UC Berkeley Students

Cynthia Ladd-Viti
Assistant Director
clv@berkeley.edu

Schedule a meeting

 

Sarah Acosta
Program Coordinator
s_acosta@berkeley.edu

Schedule a meeting

Patrick Naranjo
Program Director, American Indian Graduate Program
pnaranjo@berkeley.edu

Schedule a meeting

 

Juan Francisco Esteva Martínez
Director, McNair Scholars Program
juanfesteva@berkeley.edu

 

Jessica Mena Flores
Undocumented Graduate Student Specialist
menafloresj@berkeley.edu

Schedule a meeting

Campus Diversity Professionals
Graduate Diversity Directors

Alberto Ledesma
Graduate Diversity Director
2411 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-5575
aledesma@berkeley.edu

Audrey Knowlton
Graduate Diversity Director
2411 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-5113
knowlton@berkeley.edu

Tiffany Reardon
Diversity and Achievement Coordinator
227 Bechtel Hall
(510) 642-8791
treardon@eecs.berkeley.edu

Meltem Erol
Director of Graduate Outreach
231 Bechtel Engineering Center # 1702
(510) 643-1743
merol@berkeley.edu

Colette Patt, Ph.D.
Director of Diversity Programs, Mathematical & Physical Sciences Division
101 Durant Hall
(510) 642-0794
colette@berkeley.edu

Durrain Ansari-Yan
Diversity Outreach Coordinator
461 University Hall
(510) 664-7240
durrain@berkeley.edu

Ira Young
Graduate Diversity Director
485 Evans Hall
(510) 642-5777

Professional Schools

Lois Ito-Koch
Graduate Office Manager, Student Affairs Officer
232D Wurster Hall
(510) 642-5577
likoch@berkeley.edu

Kathleen Pera
Graduate Student Affairs Officer
226 Wurster Hall
(510) 643-9440
kpera@berkeley.edu

Liliana Hernandez
Admissions Coordinator
1605 Tolman Hall
(510) 642-0841
lilihr@berkeley.edu

Jalilah LaBrie
Associate Director of Student Affairs
Rm 245, GSPP West
(510) 642-1940
jalilah@berkeley.edu

Elida M. Bautista
Director of Inclusion & Diversity
S550 2220 Piedmont Ave.
(510) 643-2686
elida_bautista@haas.berkeley.edu

Om Chitale
Director of Diversity Admissions
(510) 519-6521
om_chitale@berkeley.edu

Tracey Jones
Student Academic Advisor
570R Oxford Avenue
(510) 642-5671
jmp@berkeley.edu

Marques Redd
Program Manager
50 University Hall
(510) 643-8452
healthpolicy_phd@berkeley.edu

Shelley Kim
Assistant Director of Admissions
102 South Hall
(510) 642-1807
shelley@ischool.berkeley.edu

Pam Magalhåes
Director of Admissions and Career Services
112 North Gate Hall
(510) 642-3654
pamela_magalhaes@berkeley.edu

Tony Tieu
Graduate Student Affairs Officer
206 Wurster Hall
(510) 642-2965
tonytieu@berkeley.edu

Kristin Theis-Alvarez
Director for Outreach & Recruitment, Admissions
225-3 Boalt Hall
(510) 643-8441
ktalvarez@law.berkeley.edu

Kaitlyn Guthrie
Associate Director of Admissions& Student Affairs
380 Minor Hall
(510) 642-9537
kait.guthrie@berkeley.edu

Sara McCarthy
Graduate Advisor for Admissions
120 Haviland Hall
(510) 642-9043
saramc@berkeley.edu