Four professors who individually teach in the fields of computer science, linguistics, engineering, and business are now part of a rare and highly valued subtribe on campus, the recipients of the Distinguished Teaching Award, which is bestowed annually by the Academic Senate’s Committee on Teaching.

The award came into being half a century ago.  In all that time, there have been 236 recipients.

This year’s recipients — chosen by their peers and students — are Line Mikkelsen, assistant professor of linguistics; Teck-Hua Ho, the William Halford Jr. Family Professor of Marketing at the Haas School of Business;  Dan Klein, an associate professor in the computer science division of the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; and Juan M. Pestana-Nascimento, a professor of civil and environmental engineering.


Learn much more about the recipient and the award at these links: