Political Science

Graduate Degrees: Ph.D.

Apply for Admission: December 1, 2022

Required Tests: GRE Required: Optional (General Test)


The Charles and Louise Travers Department of Political Science at UC Berkeley welcomes students interested in pursuing graduate study and research leading to the Ph.D. in political science. Graduate students may specialize in one of six principal subfields: American Politics, Comparative Politics, International Relations, Political Theory, Models and Politics, and Methodology. In addition, the Departments faculty and graduate students work with over twenty interdisciplinary research institutes and centers around campus.

Source: Berkeley Academic Guide

Programs List

Contact Information

Program Website

210 Social Sciences Building #1950
Phone: (510) 643-4408
Email: pscadmit@berkeley.edu